Ridgefield Public Schools
Our shared purpose is to provide highly engaging, relevant and personalized learning
for ALL members of the community

Our Board of Education

The Ridgefield Public Schools Board of Education is proud of its educational program and the high standards set for our students, faculty, and support staff and is committed to improving communication between the school system and the residents of Ridgefield. We welcome your suggestions for information you would like to see on our website and encourage your involvement in our schools. Working together, we can ensure the successful future of our schools.

If you'd like to contact an individual member or the full board, you are welcome to send an e-mail. All e-mails sent to the Board of Education or individual members are discoverable and not private.

Ridgefield Public Schools operates within our adopted acceptable use policy, responsible use, digital citizenship, and ethical standards. As such all e-mails to the Board of Education need to have an author. Un-authored e-mails do not get forwarded to the Board of Education.

The BOE meetings are at the Town Annex in the main conference room next to the Ridgefield Public Schools offices at 70 Prospect Street, unless otherwise noted on the meeting agenda.

The November 2017 elections are complete and the current board members are listed below. 

Meet our Board

Frances Walton
Board of Education Chair
Term Expires: 2019

Doug Silver
Vice Chair
Term Expires: 2021

Margaret Stamatis
Term Expires: 2021

Carina Borgia-Drake
Term Expires: 2021

Sharon D'Orso
Term Expires: 2019

Kathleen Holz
Term Expires: 2021

James Keidel
Term Expires: 2019

Tracey O'Connor
Term Expires: 2019

To Be Appointed
Term Expires: 2019

BOE Committees and Representatives

  • Please check back soon for updates to committee and representative assignments.