Ridgefield Public Schools
Our shared purpose is to provide highly engaging, relevant and personalized learning for ALL members of the community

Welcome to Our district

There's nothing we enjoy more than sharing the good news about our wonderful students and staff members. And we have a lot of great things to share! Read all about student and faculty awards and accomplishments, past happenings, upcoming events, and so much more. 

2022–2023 BOE Adopted Operating Budget

The BOE approved their 2022–2023 operating budget on February 14. Please view the BOE 2022–2023 Adopted Budget Public Hearing Presentation. Changes to the Superintendent's proposed budget resulted in an overall decrease that can be seen here.

ERMS ELA Teacher Jessica Margiotta Is Teacher of the Year
Jessica Margiotta holding flowers and gifts for receiving Teacher of the Year

For the second year in a row, an East Ridge Middle School teacher is the Ridgefield Public Schools' Teacher of the Year. The District surprised this year’s honoree, seventh-grade English teacher Jessica Margiotta, with flowers, gifts, and fanfare during Teacher Appreciation Week. Read the full press release.

Kindergarten Registration for School Year 2022–2023 Opens

Kindergarten registration opens on March 7. All children who reach the age of five on or before January 1, 2023, are eligible for enrollment. We are excited to be part of the milestone experience with RPS families. Please find more information in our kindergarten registration press release.

National School Lunch Program Clarifications
NSLP flyer

RPS Food Services clarifies the requirements of the National School Lunch Program (NSLP) in this helpful flyer that should answer families' questions.

Superintendent and BOE Awards Recognize Student Achievement

Superintendent Dr. Susie Da Silva and principals presented the Western Connecticut Superintendents Association (WCSA) awards to two students from each middle school and two from the high school. WCSA Awards recognize three criteria: community service, academic prowess (relative to ability), and leadership service to the school community. The recipients are: Norah Surette and Abigail Freeman from East Ridge Middle School; Charlotte Osher and Benjamin Olsen from Scotts Ridge Middle School; and Anshuman Suryawanshi and Molly Lyons from Ridgefield High School.

Board Chair, Jonathan Steckler, and principals presented the Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) awards. The CABE awards celebrate student achievement and potential, as well as the Board’s role as a community leader. The recipients are: Akshay Pertab and Jack DeMarco from East Ridge Middle School; Kayla Jacobowitz and Martim Dias Pinto from Scotts Ridge Middle School; and Lukas Overlock and Hersha Chauhan from Ridgefield High School.

RPS Releases Safe Return Plan

Please learn more about RPS current plans for the fall.